

Mission

East Arnhem Regional Council is dedicated to promoting the power of people, protection of community and respect for cultural diversity in the East Arnhem Regional Council. It does this by forming partnerships, building community capacity, advocating for regional and local issues, maximising service effectiveness and linking people with information.

Core Values

Respect
Professionalism
Human Dignity
Organisational Growth
Equity
Community

MINUTES FOR THE SPECIAL MEETING

30 May 2022

MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF COUNCIL HELD IN THE VIDEO CONFERENCE ON MONDAY, 30 MAY 2022 AT 10AM

MEETING OPENING AT 10:06AM

In Attendance:

In the Chair Deputy President Gordon Walsh, Councillor Jason Mirritjawuy, Councillor Bobby M Wunungmurra, Councillor David Djalangi, Councillor Joe Djakala, Councillor Robert Yawarngu, Councillor Banambi Wunungmurra, Councillor Bandi Wunungmurra.

East Arnhem Regional Council Officers:

Dale Keehne – Chief Executive Officer.

Shane Marshall – Director Technical and Infrastructure Services.

Andrew Walsh – Director Community Development.

Michael Freeman – Manager Corporate Services.

Ritesh Parikh – Finance Manager

Minute Taker – Nawshaba Razzak, Corporate Planning and Policy Officer.

REPORTS OF OFFICERS

9.1 DRAFT REGIONAL PLAN 2022-23

SUMMARY:

This report is the next step in the adoption of a Regional Plan for 2022/23

RESOLVED (David Djalangi/Jason Mirritjawuy)

That Council approve the Draft Regional Plan for public consultation between 31 May 2022 and 21 June 2022, with the intention of adopting a Regional Plan on 30 June 2022.

MEETING CLOSE

The meeting closed at 10:12AM.

This page and the preceding pages are the minutes of the Special Meeting held on Monday, 30 May 2022, and are to be confirmed on the Ordinary Meeting on 30 June 2022.